Thoroughbred Charities of America

Home    |    About Us    |    Auction    |    How To Help    |    Grant Applicants    |    Charity of the Month    |    News    |    Contact

General News

Thursday, July 10, 2014
Grants have been awarded to 36 non-profit organizations that work to adopt out off-the-track Thoroughbreds.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Grants totaling $512,105 have been awarded to 74 Thoroughbred industry-related non-profits that work to uphold TCA’s mission.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Graham Motion and Ned Toffey have been appointed to the TCA Board of Directors.

Friday, April 25, 2014
TCA named charitable beneficiary of the Horse Players' Derby Duel

Thursday, March 13, 2014
Southern Gaming Magazine has selected TCA as one of two charitable beneficiaries of the Derby Poker Celebrity Bourbon Bash

Monday, March 10, 2014
Players will have an option to donate to TCA directly from their AmWager player accounts.

Tuesday, December 03, 2013
TCA will honor John and Debby Oxley with the Leadership Award and RRTP with the Industry Service Award.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013
The three-day fundraiser consists of a telephone and online auction and culminates with a live Select Stallion Season Auction at the Keeneland Entertainment Center in Lexington, Ky.

Thursday, October 31, 2013
The winner of the inaugural TCA Youth Essay Contest is 11-year-old Leo Bangura.

Thursday, August 01, 2013
Grants totaling $119,700 have been awarded to 30 non-profit organizations that work to rehabilitate, retrain and adopt out off-the-track Thoroughbreds.

Thursday, July 11, 2013
TCA grants $502,058 to 72 Thoroughbred industry-related non-profits

Wednesday, May 01, 2013
Laffit Pincay Jr. puts his lifetime of horse racing knowledge to the test for a worthy cause

Wednesday, January 02, 2013
The 23rd annual Select Stallion Season Auction, will be held on Saturday, January 5, 2013 at the Keeneland Entertainment Center in Lexington, Ky.