Thoroughbred Charities of America

Home    |    About Us    |    Auction    |    How To Help    |    Grant Applicants    |    Charity of the Month    |    News    |    Contact

General News

Thursday, June 25, 2015
TCA has announced the recipients of its Award of Merit honored at breeders associations’ awards ceremonies in June.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Grants totaling $511,650 have been awarded to 67 Thoroughbred industry-related non-profits.

Wednesday, June 03, 2015
TCA announced today the appointment of Nathan McCauley to its Board of Directors.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
TCA has announced the recipients of its Award of Merit honored at breeders associations’ awards ceremonies in May.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
TCA has been named the beneficiary of a portion of the daily game handle of Race Track Warriors, a fantasy horse racing game.

Thursday, April 30, 2015
TCA has announced the recipients of its Award of Merit honored at breeders associations’ awards ceremonies in April.

Thursday, April 09, 2015
TCA has been named the charitable beneficiary of “An Evening of Equine Art” to be held at the Rick Scalf Gallery in Lexington, Kentucky on Saturday, April 18 from 7 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Monday, March 23, 2015
Amy Tarrant was acknowledged with the Award of Merit at the Florida Thoroughbred Breeders' and Owners' Association's Awards Banquet.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
TCA has announced the recipients of its Award of Merit to be honored at state breeders associations’ awards ceremonies in February.

Monday, January 26, 2015
In celebration of its 25th anniversary, TCA will be naming nearly 20 recipients of the inaugural Thoroughbred Charities of America Award of Merit.

Monday, January 05, 2015
The 25th annual TCA Stallion Season Auction began today and offers a wide variety of seasons, trips, tickets, unique experiences and other auction items.